Is Satanism,the same as Humanism...?

Moderator: Site Moderators

<<

Central Scrutinizer

Post Tue Jul 19, 2005 6:35 am

Is Satanism,the same as Humanism...?

Not from what I've read.....

http://www.churchofsatan.com/home.html

I have been told 10 times now...by Satanist's....I don't know what I'm talking about...

But they have yet to clarify that,

So ....I did some reading...

Although...I am still no expert...there is some glaring fundamental differences.

Humanist's ....Don't care WHAT you believe in...believe what you want....it's Human nature...

Just keep it to yourself....Why?

Because a Humanist...doesn't buy the mystical,magical...unscientific fixation on God's and Worship.

So if you come to me with it...I will argue the point.

Humanist's don't have Magical rituals...and Icons...and symbols and fantasies.

Humanist's RECOGNISE....the RIGHT to have these...just do them at home...so I don't have to hear about it.

After examining some of the more ,intelligent sites....re: Satanism..

I am unsure why the term is used.

I think it should be Hedonism...it's closer to the mark.

I also am a bit tripped out by this revenge fixation?

Does this mean your going to blow me up in my car?

I also wonder WHY...there is a Bible...re: Satanism...

Isn't this a contradiction?

A Humanist Bible...is an Atlas,and a Anatomy book.

Also...Humanists do not have a God...It would be contrary to a Humanist stance.

From what I've read....Satanist believe the individual is a God ...hence ergo....they are dieties ,as individuals.

This is simply an imagination gone wild.

I'm not making this up...it's what I've read....apparently from reliable Satanist sites...

IF...Satanism DOESN'T recognise Satan,as a diety...why is it called that?

It turns off 90% of the people you talk to...even athiests.

I do understand it ,quite a bit more than I have...

But at every turn,I find hypocracy.

I was called a hypocrite....just recently.....by non other than a hypocrite.